Johan Edlund leaves Tiamat

Over on Tiamat’s facebook page, Johan Edlund has announced that he’s leaving Tiamat.

I have decided to leave Tiamat. My health etc.. Doesn’t work anylonger. I say leave because I don’t claim anything Tiamat. If the other guys wanna continue, fine.. Go ahead. Get a great goodlooking vocalist, sign to Century Media & just do it. But I’m out & not even intrested apart from wishing all the best for the band. All contracts & such will be handed out to Anders, lars & Roger, if they’re into it. I want nothing from this, I was spoiled too much of being an adult. Give someone a better chance. I will do the four festivals we have booked for the summer. Face it, there are other bands, plus even Tiamat might get better! Love my brothers & thank YOU for your support! KISSES!

It’s generous of Edlund to give his blessing to the rest of the band going on without him, but it’s hard to imagine the band without Edlund, who’s been the only constant through the band’s 27 years of existence.

Wishing Edlund the best in his health and future endeavors, and having a listen to Tiamat’s classic Wildhoney to remember the good days.

This entry was posted in News and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

